How to respond to the 5 love languages easy?

This is a short summary of the five love languages.

Find out how to respond easy.

#1 Love language – Words of affirmation:

· Actions: Spoken words, written cards and letters.

· Communication: Encouraging words, compliments, affirming spirit.

· Avoid: Emotionally harsh words, undue criticism.

love languages

#2 Love language – Quality time:

· Actions: Running errands, taking trips, doing things together, going on walks, sitting/talking at home.

· Communication: Quiet places with no interruptions, undivided attention, one- to-one conversations.

· Avoid: Too much time with friends or groups, isolation, gaps of time between meetings.

#3 Love language – Receiving gifts:

· Actions: Giving gifts, giving time, remembering special occasions, giving small tokens.

· Communications: Private giving of gifts, pleasant facial expressions.

· Avoid: Materialism, forgetting special events.

love languages
#4 Love language – Acts of service:

· Actions: Assisting with house chores, ongoing acts of helpfulness, exchanging of chores.

· Communications: Say: “What can I do for you? “, “I will stop and get…”, “Today, I did…for you.”· Avoid: Forgetting promises, over commitment of tasks, ignoring.


#5 Love language – Physical touch:

· Actions: Hugs, pats, touches, sitting close.

· Communications: Pleasant facial expressions, mostly non-verbal.· Avoid: Physical abuse, corporal punishment, threats, neglect.

love languages
*Taken from Gary Chapman’s The five love languages of teenagers.

What’s your love language? Share with us in the comments bellow!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *